Welcome

It is my pleasure to welcome you to Harriers Banbury Academy.  It is our mission to provide a school that will allow all of our pupils to thrive in a culture of high expectations and respect, where we all believe and achieve our full potential. Read more

Noticeboard
  • Race for Life

    Harriers are taking part in Cancer Research UK’s Race for Life 2016 on Tuesday 21st June. This event will take place during the afternoon, with all year groups taking part at the followi... Read more

    Queen's Birthday Bash

    Summer Fete and the Queen’s 90th Birthday Bash on Wednesday 22nd June. Join us for a celebration like no other… all the tradition of a summer fete, with the extra buzz... Read more

  • Oxford Ice Rink Events

    As well as their normal time table and their 5 day learn to skate course, Oxford Ice Rink has lots of great activities over the half term break including ice discos, ice karts and family fun sessio... Read more

    2017 INSET Date change

    Please note a change of date for the INSET day which was on 5th June 2017. This INSET day will now be on Friday 14 July 2017. Read more

  • Phonics Videos for KS1

    Following on from our recent Phonics Workshop for parents, we have produced some short videos to help you understand how we teach our pupils how to read and how to become confident readers. Fo... Read more

    PTFA Fatherís Day Gift Ev...

    Children have the opportunity to choose a Father’s day gift (for Dad or Grandad!) from a selection, wrap it and put a special message in a card for £1.50. The completed slip and payment... Read more

  • Sainsbury's Active Kids

    Please bring into reception any Sainsbury’s Active Kids vouchers that you wish to donate to the school. Many thanks.   Read more

    Term 5

    Term 5: Monday 11 April – Friday 27 May. Holiday: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June.  INSET Day (no children in school): Monday 6 June. Read more

  • Term 6

    INSET Day (closed to pupils): Monday 6 June. Term Six: Tuesday 7 June – Wednesday 20 July. INSET Day (closed to pupils):  Monday 27 June. Read more

Next